Election Dates For Five States To Be Announced Today

Election Dates For Five States To Be Announced Today

New Delhi:

The Election Commission will announce the schedule for holding assembly elections in five states at 12 noon on Monday.

The Commission has convened a press conference this noon where it will announce the dates on which assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram will be held.Assembly polls are to be held in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Telangana, Mizoram and Rajasthan in November-December.

The term of the legislative assembly of Mizoram ends on December 17 this year. The Mizo National Front is in power in the northeastern state.

The terms of the legislative assemblies of Telangana, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan end on different dates in January next year.

Listen to the latest songs, only on JioSaavn.com
While the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) rules Telangana, Madhya Pradesh is ruled by the BJP. Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan have Congress governments.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)

Source link

Avatar Of Mazhar Paradise65

Mazhar Paradise65

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
x Logo: Shield Security
This Site Is Protected By
Shield Security
Verified by MonsterInsights